Life’s reflections 

This is something to reflect on:
Twenty-four things dying people wish they had done differently with their lives. (From Resisting Happiness by Matthew Kelly)

* I wish I’d had the courage to be myself.

* I wish I had spent more time with the people I love. 

* I wish I had made spiritually more of a priority. 

* I wish I hadn’t spent so much time working. 

* I wish I had discovered my purpose earlier. 

* I wish I had expressed my feelings more. 

* I wish I hadn’t spent so much time worrying about things that never happened. 

* I wish I had taken more risks. 

* I wish I had cared less about what other people thought. 

* I wish I had realized that happiness is a choice. 

* I wished I’d loved more. 

* I wish I’d taken better care of myself. 

* I wish I had been a better spouse. 

* I wish I’d paid less attention to other people’s expectations. 

* I wish I had quit my job and found something I really enjoyed doing. 

* I wish I had stayed in touch with old friends. 

* I wish I had spoken my mind more. 

* I wish I hadn’t spent so much time chasing the wrong things. 

* I wish I had more children. 

* I wish I had touched more lives. 

* I wish I had thought about life’s big questions earlier. 

* I wish I had traveled more. 

* I wish I had lived more in the moment. 

* I wished I had pursued more of my dreams. 

By Shannon

Love, Family, Friends and Nature.

Leave a comment